Yew Tree Primary School

‘Learning Without Limits’

Search Search
Translate Translate

Meet the Staff

Our Staff


Come and meet the staff who are part of the Yew Tree family...

Head Teacher



Mr J Barry



Deputy Head Teacher



Ms R Sherwood



Assistant Head Teachers



Ms T Mclean

Ms S Fry



Every Child Matters (ECM) Team



Designated Safeguarding & Looked After Children Leader

Ms S Roberts


Ms R Woodhams

Attendance Officer

Ms Z Reed



Teaching Team



Year 6

Year 5



Ms D Beardsmore

Mr M Whittington

Ms S Mcknight

Mr D Anderson

Ms L Clarke

Ms S Azam



Year 4

Year 3 



Mr M Ixer

Ms L Walker

Ms H Bevan

Mr J Robins

Ms K Elkin

Ms C Clarke



Year 2

Year 1



Ms L Parker

Ms J Horsley

Ms J Thompson

Ms K Oseman

Ms M Bishop

Ms R Kaur








Ms L Dickson/Ms R Barley

Ms N Riaz

Ms A Lane


Ms S Snape






Higher-Level Teaching Assistants



Ms R Baleem

Ms R Turton





Learning Support Team


Ms J Benbow

Ms K Bainbridge

Ms M Chell

Ms L Clarke

Ms D Parmar

Ms A Craddock

Ms C Dorham

Ms K Evans

Ms E Hopkins

Ms V Green

Ms A Hall

Ms L Hayes

Ms H Hemming

Ms D Hendon

Ms L Hogan

Ms J Hollis

Ms A Ismail

Ms L James

Ms S James

Ms M Kaler

Ms K Kaur

Ms K Lappage

Ms J Lowe

Ms K Neville

Ms K Neville

Ms S Sanghera

Ms A Snow

Ms J Sutton

Ms S Taylor

Ms V Williams

Ms N Wright










Administration Team



Ms A Hunt



Ms A Forrester

Ms G Percival



Ms A Holness








Site Team







Mr M Blewitt



Mr L Latham






Ms S Bimbirule

Ms M Griffiths

Ms C Kendall

Ms D McCann

Ms T Norton

Ms L Vale

Ms P Davies

Ms P Jones

Meet the ECM Team in a little more detail!