Yew Tree Primary School

‘Learning Without Limits’

Search Search
Translate Translate

School Governors



This page contains lots of information about our Governing Body. Further information about school governance can be found on the Government's website by CLICKING HERE. If you have any further questions about our governance arrangements then please do not hesitate to contact our Clerk, Angela Forrester, via the school office or by using the enquiry form below. 


At a meeting of the Governing Body, held on 07.09.21, Craig Dorham was elected as our Chair of Governors and John Dearden was elected as our Vice Chair. 



Message from the Chair of Governors


I'm honoured to be Yew Tree Primary School's Chair of Governors and part of the Senior Leadership Team who strive for excellence within our School.


I’ve worked with the school since 2015 as one of the governors and have been Chair for 3 full academic years. My passion to help support, nurture and ensure the school delivers what is best for the staff and pupils are what I pride myself on.


Yew Tree’s ‘Learning without Limits’ slogan is something I truly believe in. Our children are encouraged to come to school and learn in a safe, supported environment. Learning without limits embraces this and so much more.   


You will see me around school quite often and also at some of our parent engagement events the Senior Leadership Team put on. If you see me, please introduce yourself and say hello.



Craig Dorham

Chair of Governors

Governing Body Contact Form

Governors are not responsible for the operational or day-to-day running of the school. Therefore, most contact will need to be directed through the Head Teacher or member of the Senior Leadership Team. However, if you do need to contact our Chair of Governors, you can leave a message with Mrs Forrester (Clerk to Governors) who works in the main school office. Alternatively, you can email (FAO Clerk to Governors) or complete the contact form below.



Minutes of Governing Body meetings are public documents. If you would like to request a copy of these then please email the clerk to the Governing Board, Angela Forrester, using the contact details listed above.

Governor Allowances Policy